terewswiss.blogg.se

Mapinfo 15.0
Mapinfo 15.0





  1. #Mapinfo 15.0 how to#
  2. #Mapinfo 15.0 pro#
  3. #Mapinfo 15.0 professional#

#Mapinfo 15.0 pro#

The new version of Mapinfo Pro Viewer 15.0 is now available for.

#Mapinfo 15.0 professional#

Of course if you only care about the exported figure, using some of the savefig options is an easier solution, the other answer already shows the easiest one of them. If you want to view MapInfo workspaces and tables, but you don’t own MapInfo Professional software, you can use Mapinfo Pro Viewer. This could be done as fig.subplots_adjust(0,0,1,1)įig.set_size_inches(w, ax.get_aspect()*(y2-y1)/(x2-x1)*w)Īlternatively, instead of subplots_adjust one may use tight_layout(pad=0) and still set the figure size accordingly, ax.t_visible(False) However, since here you have a specific aspect ratio set on the axes, you would also need to adjust the figure size to the axes box. In the usual case, fig.subplots_adjust(0,0,1,1) It is precisely one option you have to get no spacings around the subplot - which is what you want. I don't know why setting the axes tight to the figure edge would be a "silly hack". Plus (what will become apparent later in this text) you would still need to change the size of the figure if a specific aspect needs to be used. But there is no good strategy to find out the values that need to be used. In theory you could of course do something in the other direction, using a rectangle with negative coordinates and ones bigger than 1, fig.tight_layout(rect=). It will make the region where all the figure's content is placed fit into the rectangle given, effectively producing even more space. Is there an easy and fast way to do this?įrom llections import PatchCollectionįrom matplotlib.patches import FancyBboxPatchĬircs2.append( patches.Circle((-0.3, 1.225), 0.1,ec="none"))Ĭircs2.append( patches.RegularPolygon ((-0.3,1.225+1.5),4, 0.1) )Ĭoll2 = PatchCollection (circs2,zorder=10)

#Mapinfo 15.0 how to#

I know how to sneak my way round this by inserting an axis object that fills the full figure etc but this feels like a silly hack. I thought that one could specify the bounding box as discussed Matplotlib tight_layout() doesn't take into account figure suptitleīut inserting fig.tight_layout(rect=), However, I'm not sure how to get rid off the white space in this case. I am aware that this comes from the axis object (which I turned off) However, this still gives me white space both to the left and bottom: In my current example, I set up an axis environment tightly around my objects/patches (so tightly that the yellow objects and blue box are almost cut off on the left and bottom, respectively). I want to minimise whitespace around my figures and am unsure how toĪ) precisely specify a bounding box for the savefig command around my image andī) why the tight-layout command does not work in my working example.







Mapinfo 15.0